Directory

Interdepartmental Graduate Programs

Mailing address: 204C French Hall
University of Massachusetts Amherst
230 Stockbridge Road
Amherst, MA 01003-9316

Office Manager: Sarah Czerwonka (s.czerwonka@umass.edu), 204B French Hall, (413) 545-4408
Director: Dr. Betsy Dumont (edumont@umass.edu), 211 French Hall

Molecular and Cellular Biology

Website: http://gpls.cns.umass.edu/mcb
Email: mcb@bio.umass.edu
Program Coordinator: Carrie Morrison Penland (mpenland@umass.edu), 201 French Hall, (413) 545-3246
Graduate Program Director (GPD) and MCB Program Leader: Dr. Dom Alfandari

Neuroscience and Behavior

Website: http://gpls.cns.umass.edu/nsb
Email: nsb@bio.umass.edu
Program Coordinator: Maggie DeGregorio (mdegregorio@umass.edu), 203 French Hall, (413) 545-2046
Graduate Program Director (GPD) and NSB Program Leader: Dr. Bekki Spencer

Organismic and Evolutionary Biology

Website: http://gpls.cns.umass.edu/oeb
Email: oeb@bio.umass.edu
Program Coordinator: Maggie DeGregorio (mdegregorio@umass.edu), 203 French Hall, (413) 545-2046
Graduate Program Director (GPD) and OEB Program Leader: Dr. Jeff Podos

Plant Biology

Website: http://gpls.cns.umass.edu/pb
Email: pb@bio.umass.edu
Program Coordinator: Jimmy Wright (jpwright@umass.edu), 202 French Hall, (413) 577-3217
Graduate Program Director (GPD) and PB Program Leader: Dr. Elizabeth Vierling

Departmental Graduate Programs

Chemistry

Graduate Program in Chemistry
122 Lederle Graduate Research Tower A
University of Massachusetts Amherst
710 North Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003

Email: gpd@chem.umass.edu
Program Coordinator: J.M. Stowe (jms@chem.umass.edu), (413) 545-2664
Graduate Program Director (GPD): Dr. DV Venkataraman (dvgpd@chem.umass.edu)

Microbiology

Graduate Programs in Microbiology
418 Morrill Science Center IVN
University of Massachusetts Amherst
639 North Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003

Department Administrator: Maryanne Wells (mwells@microbio.umass.edu), (413) 545 6675
Graduate Program Director (GPD): Dr. Michelle Klingbeil (klingbeil@microbio.umass.edu)

Psychological and Brain Sciences

Graduate Programs in Psychological and Brain Sciences

  • Behavioral Neuroscience
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Cognition and Cognitive Neuroscience
  • Developmental Science
  • Social Psychology

Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences
441 Tobin Hall
135 Hicks Way
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA 01003

Graduate Administrative Assistant: Linda Perry (lperry@psych.umass.edu), (413) 545-2503
Graduate Program Director (GPD): Dr. Michael Constantino :(mconstantino@psych.umass.edu)

Veterinary and Animal Sciences

Graduate Program in Animal Biotechnology & Biomedical Sciences
Department of Veterinary & Animal Sciences
Integrated Science Building
University of Massachusetts Amherst
661 N. Pleasant St.
Amherst, MA 01003

Program Coordinator: Mary Schneider (mschneider@vasci.umass.edu), (413) 577-1193
Graduate Program Director (GPD): Dr. Cynthia Baldwin :(cbaldwin@vasci.umass.edu)